APPLICATION FOR A FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD
FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH IN COLLIER COUNTY
OFFICE OF VITAL STATISTICS
Office Location: 3339 Tamiami Trail East, Suite 315, Naples, FL 34112

Read the FRONT AND BACK of this application:

Requirement for ordering: If applicant is self, parent, guardian, orlegal
representative, then the applicant must complete this application and provide valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the
valid photo identification must be provided. If applicant is not one of the above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be
completed by an authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form. Acceptable forms of identification are the
ollowing: Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military Identification Card.

SECTION A: REGISTRANT INFORMATION

FIRST MIDDLE LAST SUFFIX
CHILD'S FULL NAME AS SHOWN
ON BIRTH RECORD
FIRST MIDDLE LAST SUFFIX
IF NAME WAS CHANGED SINCE
BIRTH, INDICATE NEW NAME
MONTH DAY YEAR {4 DIGIT) STATE FILE NUMBER (if known) SEX
DATE OF BIRTH
HOSPITAL CITY OR TOWN COUNTY
PLACE OF BIRTH
FIRST MIDDLE LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE SUFFIX
(i applicable)
MOTHER’S / PARENT'S NAME
FIRST MIDDLE LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE SUFFIX
(if applicable)
FATHER'S / PARENT'S NAME
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida
Statutes, or on any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes,
commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

SECTION B: APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION .

Applicant’s Name FIRST, MIDDLE, LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX) SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT
TYPE OR PRINT
HOME PHONE NUMBER MAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE}) RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT
ALTERNATE PHONE NUMBER cITY STATE ZIP CODE
LICENSE/ BAR NUMBER NAME OF PERSON REPRESENTED and THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL
LICENSE NO.

SECTION C: COLLIER COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT FEE INFORMATION

DH 1960, 07/20/2023, Florida Administrative Code Rule 64V-1.0131 (Obsoletes Previous Editions)

Quantity Amount
Birth Certificate: Certified copy of a registered Florida birth record (1917-present). $12.00 |x1 = $12.00
Additional Copies of the certificate above, when ordered with the same request. $8.00 X = S
Protective Plastic Covers: (Optional). $3.00 X = $
Total |$




INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION
COMPUTER CERTIFICATION: computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal agencies and used for any type of travel.

A computer certification has two different formats:
1. A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, Time,

Weight, Place of Birth (City, County and Location) and Parents' Information.
2. A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, County
of Birth and Parents’ Name.

AVAILABILITY: Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865.

ELIGIBILITY: Birth certificates can be issued only to:

1. Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18)

2. Pareni(s) listed on the Birth Record

3. Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers)

4. Legal representative of one of the above persons

5. Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order)
In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be
issued to the spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or to the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the
parent.
Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event that

occurred over 100 years ago.

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL: Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paterity determination or court order cannot be
ordered in the usual manner. For a record under seal, write to:
BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS
ATTN: Records Amendment Section
P.0.BOX 210
Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING: If applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a
completed application along with valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification must be provided. If
legal guardian, a copy of the appointment orders must be included with the request. [f legal representative, the attorney bar number,
and a notation of whom the attorney represents and that person's relationship to the registrant must be included with your request. If
you are an agent of local, state or federal agency requesting a record, indicate in the space provided for “relationship” the name of the
agency. Acceptable forms of identification are the following: Driver's License, State Identification Card, Passport and/or Military

Identification Card.

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affidavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH Form 1958,
08/2010) submitted with your application for the birth record along with a copy of the registrant's valid photo identification as well as the
applicant's valid photo identification.

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT: A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space. Also, explain if
name has been changed; married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc. Others must identify themselves clearly as
eligible (see ELIGIBILITY above).

NONREFUNDABLE: Vital record fees are nonrefundable.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE: Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

( COLLIER COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT ADDRESS
3339 Tamiami Trail East, Bidg. H. Suite 315 Naples, FL 34112 - Hours: 8:00AM - 4:30PM, Monday through Friday

Mail with payment to : Florida Deparment of Heaith in Collier County; 3339 Tamiami Trail East, Suite 315, Naples, FL 34112
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SOLICITUD DE UNA PARTIDA DE NACIMIENTO EN FLORIDA
FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH IN COLLIER COUNTY
OFFICE OF VITAL STATISTICS
HEALTH Direcion local de la oficina: 3339 Tamiami Trail East, Suite, 315, Naples, FL 34112
{239) 252-8205 = collier.floirdahealth.gov = Hours: 8:00 am-4:30 pm (Monday-Friday)

Lea el FRENTE Y el REVERSO de esta solicitud: Requisito para la solicitud: si el solicitante es el titular, padre, tutor o representante legal, deb
ompletar esta solicitud y proporcionar una identificacién vélida con foto, y si se trata de una solicitud por correo, debe proporcionar una copia de |
identificacion valida con foto. Si el solicitante no es una de las personas anteriores, la declaracién jurada para emisién de certificado de nacimiento deb
ser completada por una persona autorizada y enviada junto con este formulario de solicitud. Se aceptan las siguientes formas de identificacion:

licencia de conducir, tarjeta de identificacién estatal, pasaporte o tarjeta de identificacién militar.
SECCION A: INFORMACION DEL INSCRITO

NOMBRE COMPLETO DEL NINO NOMBRE SEGUNDO NOMBRE APELLIDO(S) SUFIJO
COMO APARECE EN LA PARTIDA
DE NACIMIENTO
SI SE HA CAMBIADO EL NOMBRE NOMBRE SEGUNDO NOMBRE APELLIDO(S) SUFIJO
DESDE EL NACIMIENTO, INDICAR
EL NUEVO NOMBRE
MES DIA ANO (4 DIGITOS) NUMERO DE REGISTRO ESTATAL SEXO
FECHA DE NACIMIENTO {si se conoce)
HOSPITAL CIUDAD CONDADO
LUGAR DE NACIMIENTO
NOMBRE SEGUNDO NOMBRE APELLIDO PREVIOS AL PRIMER SUFLIO
NOMBRE Y APELLIDO DE LA MATRIMONIO (sl corresponde)
MADRE / PADRE
NOMBRE SEGUNDO NOMBRE APELLIDO PREVIOS AL PRIMER SUFIIO
NOMBRE Y APELLIDO DEL MATRIMONIO {si cormesponde)
PADRE / MADRE

INFORMACION IMPORTANTE

Cualquier persona que, consciente y voluntariamente, proporcione informacién falsa en un certificado, registro o informe exigida por el Capitulo 382 de los Estatutos

de Florida, o en una solicitud o declaracién jurada, que obtenga informacion confidencial de algun certificado del Registro Civil para fines falsos o fraudulentos, o que
cometa un delito de tercer grado, ser4 castigada de conformidad con el Capftulo 775 de los Estatutos de Florida.

SECCION B: INFORMACION DEL SOLICITANTE (adulto que solicita certificado)
NOM-BRE. SEGUNDO NOMBRE Y APELLIDO (INCLUSO CUALQUIER SUFIJO) FIRMA DEL SOLICITANTE

Nombre del solicitante

ESCRIBIR A MAQUINA O CON
LETRA DE IMPRENTA
NUMERO DE TELEFONO FIJO DIRECCION DE ENVIO (INCLUIR NO. DE APARTAMENTO, S| CORRESPONDE) RELACION CON EL INSCRITO

NUMERO DE TELEFONO ALTERNATIVO CIUDAD ESTADO CODIGO POSTAL

NUMERO DE NOMBRE DE LA PERSONA REPRESENTADA y SU RELACION CON EL INSCRITO

SIES ABOGADO, PROPORCIONE SU NO. DE LICENCIA/COLEGIADO
LICENCIA PROFESIONAL/DE COLEGIADO

SECCION C: INFORMACION DE TARIFAS DEL DEPARTAMENTO DE SALUD DEL CONDADO COLLIER I

Cantidad Monto
La cuota de $12.00 da derecho al solicitante a un certificado por computadora de un nacimiento _
registrado (1917 a la actualidad). $12.00 |[x1 - $12.00
El cargo por las copias adicionales arriba ordenadas del mismo tipo de certificado es de $8.00 cada _
una, cuando son ordenadas en esta solicitud. $8.00 X - S
Cubierta de Plastico 8.5 by 11 (Opcional) $3.00 X . $
Total |$
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INFORMACION Y INSTRUCCIONES PARA SOLICITAR UNA PARTIDA DE NACIMIENTO
CERTIFICACION EMITIDA POR COMPUTADORA: las certificaciones emitidas por computadora son aceptadas por todas las agencias
estatales y federales y se utilizan para cualquier tipo de viaje.

Una certificacién emitida por computadora tiene dos formatos diferentes:
1. Certificacién de un nacimiento registrado (de 2004 a la fecha) con los siguientes datos del nacimiento: nombre del nifio, fecha

de nacimiento, sexo, hora, peso, lugar de nacimiento (ciudad, condado y lugar) e informacién de los padres.
2. Certificacién de un nacimiento registrado (de 1930 al 2003) con los siguientes datos del nacimiento: nombre del nifio, fecha de
nacimiento, sexo, condado de nacimiento y nombre de los padres.
DISPONIBILIDAD: el registro de nacimiento no era exigido por las leyes estatales hasta 1917; sin embargo, hay algunos registros en
expedientes con fechas desde 1865.
ELEGIBILIDAD: los certificados de nacimiento solo se pueden emitir para:
1. Inscrito (el niflo mencionado en la partida) si es mayor de edad (18)
2. Padres mencionados en la partida de nacimiento
3. Tutor legal (debe proporcionar los papeles de la tutela)
4. Representante legal de una de las personas anteriores
5. Otras personas que cuenten con una orden judicial (deben proporcionar una copia registrada o certificada de la orden
judicial)
En el caso de un inscrito fallecido, después de haberse recibido el certificado de defuncién del fallecido, puede emitirse una certificacion
del certificado de nacimiento para el cényuge, hijo, nieto, hermano, si son mayores de edad, o para el representante legal de cualquiera
de estas personas, asi como también para e! padre.
Cualquier persona mayor de edad puede recibir una copia certificada de una partida de nacimiento (a excepcion de las partidas de
nacimiento selladas) para nacimientos que tuvieron lugar hace mas de 100 afios.

PARTIDAS DE NACIMIENTO SELLADAS: las partidas de nacimiento selladas por adopcidn, determinacién de paternidad u orden
judicial no pueden solicitarse de la manera habitual. Para obtener una partida sellada, escriba a:
BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS
ATTN: Records Amendment Section
P.0.BOX 210
Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042

REQUISITO PARA LA SOLICITUD: si el solicitante es el titular, padre, madre, tutor legal o representante legal, debe proporcionar una
solicitud completada junto con una identificacion valida con foto, y si se trata de una solicitud por correo, debe proporcionar una copia
de la identificacién valida con foto. Si es el tutor legal, se debe incluir una copia de las érdenes de nombramiento con la solicitud. Sies
el representante legal, junto con su solicitud, se debe incluir el nimero de colegiado de abogado y una nota que indique a quién
representa el abogado y la relacién de esa persona con el inscrito. Si es representante de una agencia local, estatal o federal que
solicita una partida, indique el nombre de la agencia en el espacio proporcionado para "relacién”. Se aceptan las siguientes formas de
identificacién: licencia de conducir, tarjeta de identificacién estatal, pasaporte o tarjeta de identificacién militar.

Si no es una de las personas anteriores, debe completar esta solicitud y obtener una declaracién jurada para emision de certificado de
nacimiento firmada ante notario publico (Formulario DH 1958, 08/2010), que debera enviar con su solicitud de la partida de nacimiento y
con una copia de una identificacion valida con foto del inscrito y la identificacion valida con foto del solicitante.

RELACION CON EL INSCRITO: si se trata de una persona que solicita su propio certificado, deberia ingresar "TITULAR" en este
espacio. Ademas, debe explicar si el nombre ha cambiado e indicar el apellido de casada y si el nombre se ha cambiado legalmente
(cuando y donde), etc. Otras personas deben identificarse claramente como elegibles (ver ELEGIBILIDAD a continuacion).

NO REEMBOLSABLES: las tarifas de los certificados del Registro Civil no son reembolsables.

FIRMA DEL SOLICITANTE: se requiere tanto como su nombre en letra de imprenta, direccion de residencia y namero de teléfono.

| NOMBRE Y DIRECCION DEL DEPARTAMENTO DE SALUD DEL CONDADO COLLIER
3339 Tamiami Trail East, Bldg. H. Suite 315 Naples, FL 34112 = Horas: 8:00AM - 4:30PM, Lunes a Viernes

ENVIE ESTA SOLICITUD Y EL PAGO A: Florida Department of Health in Collier County
Attention: VITAL STATISTICS
3339 Tamiami Trail East, Suite 315, Naples, FL 34112
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