
P.O. Box 429 Naples, FL 34112     OR

                       3339 East Tamiami Trail, Bldg. H. Suite 145 Naples, FL 34112

                        (239)252-8205    Fax (239)252-5387             Hours: 8am-4:30pm

SUFFIX

SUFFIX

SEX

SUFFIX

SUFFIX

(           )

(           )
and       THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

Remember to present your drivers license with this application.

FIRST CERTIFIED COPY _________________________________________________________$12.00

ADDITIONAL CERTIFED COPIES IF PURCHASED THE SAME DAY__________________________ $8.00

Total  number requested                                                                                                                               _________

_________________________________________OFFICE USE ONLY_____________________________________________

Certificate # __________________________                                                                 Client ID # _________________________

WE DO NOT ACCEPT $50 OR $100 DOLLAR BILLS.

LICENSE/ BAR NUMBER                  NAME OF PERSON REPRESENTED                                           
IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL 

LICENSE NO.

STATE ZIP CODE

CHILD’S FULL NAME AS SHOWN 

ON BIRTH RECORD

APPLICATION FOR A FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD

Collier County Vital Statistics

Read the FRONT AND BACK of this application: Requirement for ordering: If applicant is self, parent, guardian, or legal representative,

then the applicant must complete this application and provide valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo

identification must be provided. If applicant is not one of the above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be completed by an

authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form. Acceptable forms of identification are the following: Driver’s License,

State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military Identification Card.  

SECTION A:  REGISTRANT INFORMATION

FIRST MIDDLE LAST

ALTERNATE PHONE NUMBER

HOME PHONE NUMBER

FATHER'S / PARENT’S NAME

FIRST

SECTION B:  APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or 

on any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony 

of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

FIRST, MIDDLE, LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)

CITY

MIDDLE

LAST

DAY YEAR (4 DIGIT)

DATE OF BIRTH

MONTH STATE FILE NUMBER (If known)

FIRST MIDDLE
IF NAME WAS CHANGED SINCE 

BIRTH, INDICATE NEW NAME

COUNTY

MIDDLE

MOTHER’S / PARENT’S NAME

HOSPITAL CITY OR TOWN

PLACE OF BIRTH

Applicant’s Name

TYPE OR PRINT

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANTMAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE)

LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGEFIRST

LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE

(If applicable)

(If applicable)

DH 1960, 11/2016, Florida Administrative Code Rule 64V-1.0131 (Obsoletes Previous Editions)



A computer certification has two different formats:

ELIGIBILITY:  Birth certificates can be issued only to:

1. Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18)

2. Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record

3. Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers)

4. Legal representative of one of the above persons

5. Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order)

NONREFUNDABLE:  Vital record fees are nonrefundable.

  

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affidavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH Form 1958, 

08/2010) submitted with your application for the birth record along with a copy of the registrant's valid photo identification as well as the 

applicant's valid photo identification.

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT:  A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space.  Also, explain if name has 

been changed; married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc.  Others must identify themselves clearly as eligible (see 

ELIGIBILITY above).

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE:  Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

COLLIER COUNTY VITAL STATISTICS- 3339 EAST TAMIAMI TRAIL, BLDG H. SUITE 145 NAPLES, FL 34112

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION

COMPUTER CERTIFICATION:  computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal agencies and used for any type of travel. 

1. A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth:  Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, Time, 

Weight, Place of Birth (City, County and Location) and Parents' Information.

2. A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, County of 

Birth and Parents' Name.

AVAILABILITY:  Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865.

In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be issued 

to the spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or to the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the parent.  

Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event that 

occurred over 100 years ago.

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL:   Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order cannot be ordered 

in the usual manner.  For a record under seal, write to: 

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS

ATTN:  Records Amendment Section

P.O. BOX 210

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING:  If applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a completed 

application along with valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification must be provided.  If legal guardian, a 

copy of the appointment orders must be included with the request.  If legal representative, the attorney bar number, and a notation of whom 

the attorney represents and that person's relationship to the registrant must be included with your request.  If you are an agent of local, state 

or federal agency requesting a record, indicate in the space provided for “relationship” the name of the agency.  Acceptable forms of 

identification are the following:  Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport and/or Military Identification Card.
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P.O. Box 429 Naples, FL 34112     OR

                       3339 East Tamiami Trail, Bldg. H. Suite 145 Naples, FL 34112

                        (239)252-8205    Fax (239)252-5387             Hours: 8am-4:30pm

SUFIJO

SUFIJO

SEXO

SUFIJO

SUFIJO

(           )

(           )

Recuerde presentar su identificación válida con esta aplicación.

Cantidad de certificados de nacimiento solicitados en Florida ____________________________$12.00

Copias adicionales solicitadas al mismo tiempo _________________________________________ $8.00

Total de copias solicitadas                                                                                                                       _________

____________________________________Solo para uso de la oficina:_____________________________________

Certificate # __________________________                                                                 Client ID # _________________________

Nombre del solicitante

ESCRIBIR A MÁQUINA O CON 

LETRA DE IMPRENTA

RELACIÓN CON EL INSCRITODIRECCIÓN DE ENVÍO (INCLUIR NO. DE APARTAMENTO, SI CORRESPONDE)

APELLIDO  PREVIOS AL PRIMER MATRIMONIONOMBRE

APELLIDO  PREVIOS AL PRIMER MATRIMONIO

 (si corresponde)

 (si corresponde)

COUNTY

SEGUNDO NOMBRE

NOMBRE Y APELLIDO DE LA 

MADRE / PADRE

HOSPITAL CITY OR TOWN

LUGAR DE NACIMIENTO

APELLIDO

DÍA AÑO (4 DÍGITOS)

FECHA DE NACIMIENTO

MES NÚMERO DE REGISTRO ESTATAL (si se conoce)

NOMBRE SEGUNDO NOMBRESI SE HA CAMBIADO EL NOMBRE 

DESDE EL NACIMIENTO, INDICAR 

EL NUEVO NOMBRE

NÚMERO DE TELÉFONO ALTERNATIVO

NÚMERO DE TELÉFONO FIJO

NOMBRE Y APELLIDO DEL PADRE 

/ PADRE

NOMBRE

SECCIÓN B:  INFORMACIÓN DEL SOLICITANTE (adulto que solicita certificado)

FIRMA DEL SOLICITANTE

INFORMACIÓN IMPORTANTE

Cualquier persona que, consciente y voluntariamente, proporcione información falsa en un certificado, registro o informe exigida por el Capítulo 382 de 

los Estatutos de Florida, o en una solicitud o declaración jurada, que obtenga información confidencial de algún certificado del Registro Civil para fines 

falsos o fraudulentos, o que cometa un delito de tercer grado, será castigada de conformidad con el Capítulo 775 de los Estatutos de Florida.

NOMBRE, SEGUNDO NOMBRE Y APELLIDO (INCLUSO CUALQUIER SUFIJO)

CIUDAD

SEGUNDO NOMBRE

NOMBRE COMPLETO DEL NIÑO 

COMO APARECE EN LA PARTIDA 

DE NACIMIENTO

SOLICITUD DE UNA PARTIDA DE NACIMIENTO EN FLORIDA
(Solo para uso del Departamento de Collier County Vital Statistics)

Lea el FRENTE Y el REVERSO de esta solicitud: Requisito para la solicitud: si el solicitante es el titular, padre, tutor o

representante legal, debe completar esta solicitud y proporcionar una identificación válida con foto, y si se trata de una solicitud

por correo, debe proporcionar una copia de la identificación válida con foto. Si el solicitante no es una de las personas

anteriores, la declaración jurada para emisión de certificado de nacimiento debe ser completada por una persona autorizada y

enviada junto con este formulario de solicitud. Se aceptan las siguientes formas de identificación: licencia de conducir, tarjeta de

identificación estatal, pasaporte o tarjeta de identificación militar.  

SECCIÓN A: INFORMACIÓN DEL INSCRITO

NOMBRE SEGUNDO NOMBRE APELLIDO

SECCIÓN C:  INFORMACIÓN DE TARIFAS DEL DEPARTAMENTO DE SALUD DEL CONDADO

NÚMERO DE 

LICENCIA/COLEGIADOSI ES ABOGADO, PROPORCIONE SU NO. DE 

LICENCIA PROFESIONAL/DE COLEGIADO

ESTADO CÓDIGO POSTAL

NOMBRE DE LA PERSONA REPRESENTADA                                          y         SU RELACIÓN CON EL INSCRITO                                  

DH 1960, 11/2016, Código Administrativo de Florida 64V-1.0131 (Dejar obsoletas las versiones anteriores)



Una certificación emitida por computadora tiene dos formatos diferentes:

ELEGIBILIDAD: los certificados de nacimiento solo se pueden emitir para:

1. Inscrito (el niño mencionado en la partida) si es mayor de edad (18)

2. Padres mencionados en la partida de nacimiento

3. Tutor legal (debe proporcionar los papeles de la tutela)

4. Representante legal de una de las personas anteriores

5. Otras personas que cuenten con una orden judicial (deben proporcionar una copia registrada o certificada de la orden judicial)

NO REEMBOLSABLES: las tarifas de los certificados del Registro Civil no son reembolsables.

  

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042

REQUISITO PARA LA SOLICITUD:  si el solicitante es el titular, padre, madre, tutor legal o representante legal, debe proporcionar una solicitud 

completada junto con una identificación válida con foto, y si se trata de una solicitud por correo, debe proporcionar una copia de la identificación 

válida con foto.  Si es el tutor legal, se debe incluir una copia de las órdenes de nombramiento con la solicitud.  Si es el representante legal, junto 

con su solicitud, se debe incluir el número de colegiado de abogado y una nota que indique a quién representa el abogado y la relación de esa 

persona con el inscrito.  Si es representante de una agencia local, estatal o federal que solicita una partida, indique el nombre de la agencia en el 

espacio proporcionado para "relación".  Se aceptan las siguientes formas de identificación: licencia de conducir, tarjeta de identificación estatal, 

pasaporte o tarjeta de identificación militar.

Si no es una de las personas anteriores, debe completar esta solicitud y obtener una declaración jurada para emisión de certificado de nacimiento 

firmada ante escribano público (Formulario DH 1958, 08/2010), que deberá enviar con su solicitud de la partida de nacimiento y con una copia de 

una identificación válida con foto del inscrito y la identificación válida con foto del solicitante.

RELACIÓN CON EL INSCRITO: si se trata de una persona que solicita su propio certificado, debería ingresar "TITULAR" en este espacio.  

Además, debe explicar si el nombre ha cambiado e indicar el apellido de casada y si el nombre se ha cambiado legalmente (cuándo y dónde), 

etc. Otras personas deben identificarse claramente como elegibles (ver ELEGIBILIDAD a continuación).

FIRMA DEL SOLICITANTE: se requiere tanto como su nombre en letra de imprenta, dirección de residencia y número de teléfono.

NOMBRE Y DIRECCIÓN DEL DEPARTAMENTO DE SALUD DEL CONDADO

INFORMACIÓN E INSTRUCCIONES PARA SOLICITAR UNA PARTIDA DE NACIMIENTO

CERTIFICACIÓN EMITIDA POR COMPUTADORA: las certificaciones emitidas por computadora son aceptadas por todas las agencias estatales 

y federales y se utilizan para cualquier tipo de viaje. 

1. Certificación de un nacimiento registrado (de 2004 a la fecha) con los siguientes datos del nacimiento: nombre del niño, fecha de 

nacimiento, sexo, hora, peso, lugar de nacimiento (ciudad, condado y lugar) e información de los padres. 

2. Certificación de un nacimiento registrado (de 1930 al 2003) con los siguientes datos del nacimiento: nombre del niño, fecha de 

nacimiento, sexo, condado de nacimiento y nombre de los padres.

DISPONIBILIDAD: el registro de nacimiento no era exigido por las leyes estatales hasta 1917; sin embargo, hay algunos registros en expedientes 

con fechas desde 1865.

En el caso de un inscrito fallecido, después de haberse recibido el certificado de defunción del fallecido, puede emitirse una certificación del 

certificado de nacimiento para el cónyuge, hijo, nieto, hermano, si son mayores de edad, o para el representante legal de cualquiera de estas 

personas, así como también para el padre.  

Cualquier persona mayor de edad puede recibir una copia certificada de una partida de nacimiento (a excepción de las partidas de nacimiento 

selladas) para nacimientos que tuvieron lugar hace más de 100 años.

PARTIDAS DE NACIMIENTO SELLADAS:   las partidas de nacimiento selladas por adopción, determinación de paternidad u orden judicial no 

pueden solicitarse de la manera habitual.  Para obtener una partida sellada, escriba a:  

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS

ATTN:  Records Amendment Section

P.O. BOX 210
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